God of War: How to Unlock Realms

Veel fields you can unlock in God of War. Even though you start in Midgard, you’ll find you can travel to different realms after a certain point in the game. Some of these are part of the main story, and some of them are optional locations where you’ll find side quests and lore that will help you deepen your understanding of the God of War universe. Below, we’ll teach you how to unlock realms and travel to them at will.

What realms can you visit in God of War?

God of War Unlock Realms

God of War Unlock Realms

Midgard is the largest kingdom in God of War and that’s where you’ll spend a lot of your time. However, among the other eight realms of Norse mythology, you will have the opportunity to travel to five of them.

Other realms you can go to in God of War are:

  • Alfheim: The house of the elves of light and darkness.
  • Helheim: Nordic underworld.
  • Jotunheim: The land of giants.
  • Muspelheim: The Burning Homeland of the Fire Giant.
  • Niflheim: Icy, cold and mysterious.

However, there are three realms that will remain blocked for you and inaccessible:

  • Asgard: House of the Aesir gods.
  • Vanaheim: Kingdom of the Vanir Gods.
  • Svartalfheim: Where do dwarves come from?

How to unlock new kingdom in God of War

Of the five realms beyond Midgard that you can access in God of War, three of them are traveled to as part of the story. Alfheim, Helheim and Jotunheim are all major parts of the main quest.

The other two, Muspelheim and Niflheim, are unlocked from collecting travel runes. To get these runes, you will need to find the language code. There are four for each, which you can find scattered throughout Midgard. However, the fourth passcode will be located somewhere that won’t unlock until you’re in the right place during the main quest.

Zie Game Center voor meer informatie over God of War. God of War: How to Unlock Realms

Terug naar bovenkant pagina knop