VCT Champions – Dot Esports Format Explained

The champions end the first year of WAARDEVOL Champion Tour in style.

The year-end event follows the same format as the Masters Berlin and includes a total of 16 teams evenly distributed in a GSL-style knockout group stage, followed by a knockout knockout.

There will be four groups at Champions, drawn based on “a combination of their respective final place at the Challenger events and the strength of their region,” according to Riot.

Volg Starcraft II en Vecht terug, each group will consist of four teams and each match will be one of three teams. The winner of the opening two matches of each group will advance to the winner’s match and the loser will advance to the losing team’s match.

The winner of the winners’ match will advance to the knockout round and the loser will play the winner of the loser’s match in the final decisive match. In total, two teams from each group will qualify for the next round of the event.

The knockout stage, or knockout round, will feature eight teams, which will be redrawn as a knockout group. All matches will be best-three, except for the finals, which will be best-of-five.

This format will provide a level playing field, full of exciting matches.

Groep A: Acend, Team Envy, Vivo Keyd, X10 Esports

Groep B: Sentinels, Team Liquid, FURIA, KRU Esports

Groep C: Gambit, Crazy Raccoon, Teamgeheim, Team Vikings

EASY groep: Vision Strikers, Fnatic, Cloud9, Full Sense VCT Champions – Dot Esports Format Explained

Terug naar bovenkant pagina knop